- STEP BY STEP GUIDE -
STEP 1 - 2 ways to download the required Alaska divorce papers:
Option A - BLANK ALASKA DIVORCE PAPERS
Option B - HAVE DIVORCE PAPERS FILLED IN FOR YOU!
- $299 Professional Service
STEP 2 - Both spouses must meet together in order to fill out the required forms:
- Alaska Petition for Dissolution of Marriage (Must attach last income tax filing)
- *Certificate of Divorce, Dissolution of Marriage or Annulment (Sample)
*Must get an original from the:
Bureau of Vital Statistics
Address: 5441 Commercial Boulevard, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: (907) 465-3391
*IF YOU HAVE MINOR CHILDREN - You must fill out the Shared Custody Child Support Calculation in addition to the above forms.
STEP 3 - You will need to submit all the above forms (make 4 copies) with the county court clerk's office. After filing (and paying the $150 filing fee) you will be required to submit copies of all the forms to your spouse.
While at the clerk's office, you should ask when you are able to apply for a court hearing date. According to Alaska law, the date has to be 30 days after the day of filing the petition. You are still able to schedule a date.